Monmouth County ACTS

Community Partners

Monmouth County Human Services Department

The Monmouth County Board of County Commissioners established the Monmouth County Department of Human Services (MCDHS) in 1987. It reflects the Commissioners’ long-standing commitment to address the needs of our most vulnerable citizens, and those who may be struggling with an unexpected event that has left them unsure of where to turn.

MCDHS’ mission is to enhance the quality of life for people in Monmouth County through the planning, purchasing and delivery of human services by highly effective employees in partnership with public and private organizations. More than 140,000 Monmouth County residents receive one or more services from MCDHS each year.

Monmouth ACTS Advisory Council

The Monmouth ACTS Advisory Council (MAAC) represents a number of nonprofit organizations whose goals are to assist County residents in meeting a broad array of human service needs relating to mental health, disabilities, addiction, aging, housing, childcare, food insufficiency, transportation and more.

Mary Pat Angelini
Chair, Monmouth ACTS Advisory Council
CEO, Preferred Behavioral Health Group

Ginger Mulligan
Vice-Chair, Monmouth ACTS Advisory Council

Geoffrey S. Perselay
Vice-Chair, Monmouth ACTS Advisory Council
Director, Monmouth County Dept. of Human Services/Deputy County Administrator

Susan M. Kiley
Monmouth County Deputy Commissioner Director

Teri O’Connor
Monmouth County Administrator

Behaviorial Health Hub Co-Chairs

Wendy DePedro, Mental Health Assoc. of Monmouth County
Lynn Seaward, RWJBarnabas Health Institute for Prevention and Recovery
Desiree Whyte, Monmouth County Division of Behavioral Health

Early Childhood Success Hub Co-Chairs

Colleen Nelson, VNA Health Group
Kim Perrelli, Child Care Resources
Dr. Lester Richens, Monmouth County Superintendent of Schools

Financial Empowerment Hub Co-Chairs

Peter Boynton, Affordable Housing Alliance
Lori-Anne McLane, United Way of Monmouth & Ocean Counties
Larry Sternbach, Monmouth County Division of Workforce Development

Housing Hub Co-Chairs

Tim Hearne
Kathy Weir, Monmouth County Continuum of Care

Positive Youth Development Hub Co-Chair

Brendan Ward, Big Brothers Big Sisters of Coastal and Northern NJ

Successful Aging Hub Co-Chair

Randy Bishop

Transportation Hub Co-Chairs

Patricia Carlesimo, LADACIN Network
Joseph Annecharico, County of Monmouth

Communication Team Co-Chairs

Joseph Annecharico, County of Monmouth
Kathy Collins, MonmouthCares

Donna Blaze, Affordable Housing Alliance

Pat Bohse

Ellen Cohen, Monmouth County Office of Youth Services Planning

Tony Comerford, Ph.D., New Hope-IBHC, Inc.

Nicole Cyr, Monmouth County Division of Planning & Contracting

Derek DeLuca, 13th Legislative District Office

Anna Diaz-White, 180 Turning Lives Around

Thomas F. Hayes, New Jersey Natural Gas

Gwendolyn O. Love, Lunch Break

Rev. Dr. Patricia S. Medley, Freehold Clergy Association

Christopher Merkel, Monmouth County Department of Health

Beatriz Oesterheld, Community Affairs & Resource Center (CARC)

Lorraine Scheibener, Monmouth County Division of Social Services

Marta Silverberg, Monmouth Family Health Center

Rev. Ronald L. Sparks, Bethel AME Church

Arlene Spiegler

Colleen Verriest, Family & Children’s Service

Dr. Anita Voogt, Brookdale Community College

Alicia F. Williams, South Jersey Legal Services

State Representatives:

Karen Asay, Division of Child Protection & Permanency

Judith Green, Division of Child Protection & Permanency

Nelson Troche, State of New Jersey Department of Human Services

Residents can find any of these organizations, and the many more that provide helpful services and programs, at the MonmouthResourceNet.

If you are interested in becoming involved with one of the Monmouth ACTS Hubs, feel free to reach out to any of the co-chairs by clicking on their names.